58 F / 14 C

A morning bright and
beautiful to lure me from
my warm recliner

~carliewired

The temperature dropped to -1 C before sunrise today. It's clear and sunny but the air is not warm. 

I I was off across the bridge about 8:30 hoping to miss the snarl of traffic on Fortune Drive. Two of the four lanes are in construction with the road  torn up completely in those two lanes. As the traffic narrows into the two remaining lanes all sorts of poor driving etiquette emerges. My pet peeve is those who zoom past the cars waiting patiently in line and expect to merge at the front of the line. 

I drove down to the end of Mission Flats Road where I can see down to the delta of Kamloops Lake. I was hoping for eagles this morning. I found only one juvenile on the far shore. It was very busy with something on the shoreline. I spotted a loon in the middle of the river. It was fishing most diligently, I see that the osprey are back. One was perched where a nest was built last year. I was pushing the telephoto capacity of my camera this morning. I must get that old camera and tripod organized. 

I'm in for the day now. Lots of things I could be working on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.