58 F/14 C

A morning with some
raindrops and some gloom - hoping
for a better day

~carliewired

I was supposed to be up and out the door for a painting class but I had to cancel that yesterday. I got to the end of the week and found I had no energy for such things. I knew I'd better have a quiet weekend close to home. 

I took my camera for a very short drive on Shuswap Road on the east side of the city. I picked up a breakfast sandwich and a large coffee when I turned off the highway. The drive felt like a welcome relief. I get views of the South Thompson River and ranchlands. 

I made a couple of stops to get shots of the landscape - the steep hills, sagebrush, wooden rail fences, irrigation equipment, a lonely pine, the willows along the creekbed turning gold.....

I was home and in my recliner again before 10 AM. It will be a weekend with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.