April 19

Drama on the deck this morning. Two squirrels wanted to be in the feeder at the same time, they ended up having a fight over it. It is so funny to watch them fight, just like 2 kids rolling around on the ground having a fight. After I put the peanuts out, the victor came back and terrorized the bluejays. I put the peanuts on opposite railings. A bluejay would land on one side, the squirrel would race around to chase him away. Another bluejay would land on the opposite railing, and he would run back. The bluejays did manage to get some peanuts. Then a couple of crows joined in and wanted their share of the peanuts.
We started working on a new property today. Her previous gardener is now pregnant and cannot work this year. When I met with the client on the weekend, she did tell me that there were others on the street who had the same gardener. We passed inspection, because later this afternoon I had 2 more from that street call me, wanting me to come over to work in their gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.