The second half of life..

By twigs

Still wet

Rain, rain, go away
Come again another day.........

Like......in a few months time!

A challenging day........
Set off to get veges from my preferred local farm store/market in time to avoid the anticipated craziness over lunch time.  As I drove I noticed the northbound traffic was becoming increasingly static and clogged.  Considered turning around and simply abandoning the veges, but continued.  Arrived at entrance to said market to see sign up saying "Closed for season.  Re-open for winter hours in May".  Feeling a tad more than peed off (why didn't I check details before I left home when I know they run some odd seasons?) I turned around and headed north towards home.......slowly........soooooooooper sloooooooooooowly.  So slowly in fact that what is usually a 10 or 12 minute drive turned into a 2+ hour marathon.  The problem was apparently an incident on the main road that necessitated the closure of the road for a few hours.  Eventually got to a different vege store just across the carpark from the supermarket and back home by mid-afternoon.  3+ hours all up - and exhausted!  

And still it rains..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.