Burning Bush

An emergency blip- saved by the sunset.

A very busy day. Another 2 cubic metre load of wood was delivered this morning, blue gum this time. The pine I got a few weeks ago is half gone already. Gum is a slow burning wood and will make the pine last longer. I have been assured by the expert I consulted about the leak in my stove that the stove has a long-term future.

So I spent the day moving, sawing, chopping and stacking firewood. I'll pay for it tomorrow, but it was the perfect day for doing this sort of work. I'm pleased with myself too, because I had only five hours sleep. My escapade yesterday came back to haunt me, although at the time I was just relieved to have got myself out of it. My son says I couldn't have floated. It just felt like it when my tyres lost traction. Ah well, it must have been all that green water surrounding me that made me feel I was on a boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.