Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Wisteria

There is quite a lot of wisteria around the village. I thought I would take the opportunity of blipping this wisteria from the street below us before the flowers all goes back. It was my turn to take the service this morning and we had a larger congregation than usual with the visiting ringers who stayed on and the return of several people from the UK. It is more difficult for them now as, to come for the summer, means paying for a six month visa and a lot of hassle. Otherwise they can only stay for three months and are not allowed back again for another three months after their return. The ringing this morning was excellent and Jeff made a recording to send off to the BBC's Bells on Sunday. I played tennis in the afternoon with an opponent who is better than me. It was good practice and, although I lost, I was pleased to win one set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.