WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

How could you abandon me?

For a whole week? The backblipping continues ... Mystère has a good line in reproachful looks, but he's hopeless at resentment. Our old cat Minou used to go into a monster sulk when we went away, stalking ostentatiously out of the house when we came home, or deliberately turning his back on us. Mystère came racing down the stairs as soon as he heard us arrive, trying to meow and purr at the same time, then followed me around for the next half hour to make sure I didn't leave. In vain did I point out to him that if he'd wanted human company, Lucienne had been in every day to feed him -- as usual without seeing him at all, because he always hides from her. Still, he looks well, and he woke us at 1 a.m. with a prolonged cat fight outside the front door.

Thanks for all the stars and comments for yesterday's backblipped 500! Somehow I think today's going to be backblipped too, because I've taken no photos yet, and I'm off out now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.