A Stork

I think daughter#2 gave this stork to mrsfb when she was in hospital back in 2015, though I could be wrong about when it was 'delivered'. She (daughter#2) was living and working in Strasbourg then, and storks are a big thing over there, 'a symbol of rebirth, birth and fertility'. Anyway I thought it made a nice French blip for Mono Monday.

Daughter#2 by the way is worried she is 'losing' her French having lived in Germany for a good while now. I'm more worried she is losing her English. She insists King Charles is being coronated next month. I suppose that isn't actually incorrect, just a bit Germanic maybe.

It's good to be home after our few days away - it feels like we have been away for ages. I've got up to date with various bits of admin now, so should be able to start catching up with your journals.

Camera club this evening though - the annual competition judging. I have to take my aviation trophy back. I am not hopeful this year of picking up anything else to replace it. I asked mrsfb by the way if there was anywhere I could put my print panel and she suggested maybe down the side of a wardrobe!  She is both my biggest fan and my biggest critic!

One year ago:
Mrs Orange Tip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.