Mainly moving

By Snowbell

What was I thinking????

I met R & S for our usual brunch, only this time we went to a place on Milano square because S needed to go a bank around there. We had a very leisurely lunch, then walked around some. We were supposed to meet L around 17.30 to go and see Fresh Paint - a contemporary art fair - but before starting to walk back home, R took me Hill square - a nice little square with a tiny waterfall where some ancient caves were discovered. you can climb up to a small monument in memory of the British soldiers.

While we were there we saw a couple of older guys feeding cats - there were about 20 of them. We climbed to see the monument and there we saw 3 tiny kittens. I walked down to the guys to let them know that there were tiny ones there. They told me all the cats they were feeding were neutered/spayed and that someone probably just dumped them. they were way too small to survive and they told me they couldn't take care of them.

What could I do?? I told them I would take them to a vet but that I had no way of getting there so the guy offered to drive me. I picked them all - and a fourth one in a canvas bag and we just hoped into a strangers car - Poppy, R, the 4 kittens and I and he drove us there.

Sarit - the vet's assistant was really nice, she checked them all out, gave them a flea bath, a subcutaneous saline injection, some dextrose and de-worming tablets as well as food for the next few days and didn't charge me. I had to rush and bring my own cat to be vaccinated but anyway I have to keep them separated for the next 10 days! I'm hoping I'll find them a home quickly but apparently cats are not easy to place and black cats are even harder!

We postponed our meeting L for a bit so in the end we only got there at 18:45 because we got a bit lost. there were a few interesting pieces - mainly photography and design (L bought a few things) and when we were done we went to Jaffa for dinner. it was well after midnight when I got home -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.