What was I thinking (bis)????

I had a short night - the logistics of having 4 5 weeks old that can't come in contact with Dex is quite complicated... Last evening I put them in my bedroom but it wasn't the greatest solution because the sandbox gets quite stinky so when I came back, I moved them to the bathroom which is not ideal either because I have to keep the door closed and the it gets filthy really quickly. The other reason i didn't sleep so well is because one of the kittens sees a bit weaker than the rest - he doesn't fight for his food and he hides half of the time.

After taking poppy for her walk, I took the cage they lent me to the vet's office. Sarit asked me how they were doing and when I told her I was concerned about the weaker one, she told me to bring them all in for a check up and once again they didn't charge me. Apparently there is nothing really wrong with either of them so I just have to make sure he eats enough. and the best part is that they guy who took Sandy actually called while I was there and apparently she's doing great.

Skinny R very nicely offered to pay for food and whatever other expenses I will incur for the kittens - that's really kind of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.