Luna

This afternoon Ann popped over to see her friends, Derek & Margaret, so that Derek could show her how to put air in her car tyres. (See yesterday's Blip re our car tyres). I went with her so that I could have a play in the garden with Luna, the Golden Retriever.


Ann said, 'Trixie, you can play in the garden with Luna, Margaret will keep an eye on you both, while Derek shows me how to put air into my tyres.'


Luna has a fabulous big garden, but do you know what?.................. the minute I saw Ann leaving the garden I didn't want to be left there without her, so I went and sat by the garden gate until Margaret let me out. …...............And then I got tied to the fence so that I could watch what Ann was doing.


Ann was learning how to put air into her car tyres and to be perfectly honest, it's not that difficult is it? Numerous people have tried to teach her how to do this over the last 45 years but she's never retained the information. Derek had his own 'air blower up thingy' so we didn't need to go to a garage. He's going to send Ann a link to it, so that she can buy one for herself. Oh and if anyone is interested; the back left tyre (which our neighbour told us was looking a bit flat) only read at 11 instead of 30. So it obviously was a bit deflated!! When Ann has bought her own 'air blower up thingy', she'll test it again if she can remember what to do and if it's gone down a lot we're guessing it means it has a slow puncture in which case we'll probably need a new tyre. Ann says she seems to have spent an
awful lot of money since we came to Cornwall and we've only been here a week!


Anyway, after the air had been put in the tyres I went back into the garden to play with Luna. I didn't really want to play with Luna because I'd found her blue bouncy ball and I much prefer playing with balls to playing with other doggies. You can't actually see the ball in this Blip, but I was just about to retrieve it and Luna was annoying me. She kept barking at me because she wanted me to play with her.


Then guess what happened?.................... Derek & Margaret were talking to people who are going to be building a new patio for them, and they said, 'What a lovely Retriever'. Seriously?!! She is a lovely Retriever and if I hadn't found her blue bouncy ball, I would have been quite happy to play with her. But, honestly, she was being really vocal. She was barking all the time. I think it was because she was cross because I wasn't playing with her. At this point I was just lying guarding the blue bouncy ball in very good dog mode. I wasn't making a noise and I was looking extremely cute and adorable. And yet I just got ignored?! Mmmmmm.......... sometimes I think I should turn into a naughty dog because then I might get more attention...................


Sooooooooooooooo..................... our car tyres are sorted for now, I've had two lovely walks today, a play in Luna's garden and a play in the field so I'm a bit sleepy now.


…..............And it still isn't warm enough for Ann to sit on our sun terrace on our new outdoor furniture drinking wine. Booooohooo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.