Granny Circles

The Devil finds work for idle hands:so the saying goes. Certainly I find it almost impossible to watch TV without my ‘sock’ which in this case is a completely useless square of crochet. I’ve knitted dozens of FairIsle hats, socks for every member of the family and beyond, mitts for the cold handed,  and headbands for the cold ears and having run out of enthusiasm for more of these things, I came upon this piece of really useless crocheting lingering from years ago and decided to make it even more useless by adding to it. There is no point to it other than giving me something to do with my hands.

You may wonder why I don’t knit something bigger and indeed  I would be delighted if any of the grandchildren were still of an age to wear a granny knit- alas not. As to knitting something for myself, everything I’ve ever made for myself makes me look like an extra from Granny’s Hieland Hame.

I was a bit disturbed to get an invitation this morning  from Partyland at the WGH for an audition to yet another party. I am hopeful that they will decide not to have me as I can’t afford the time with Orkney looming  in 5 weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.