"And give me liberty"

A few weeks ago I blipped a print that I had bought from the artist Louisa A Albini. I had been following her on Instagram and was enjoying her drawings as she posted her work in progress on a pamphlet about the Brontë sisters. Last week the little booklet was published and was being distributed to a few bookshops and other outlets. She mentioned that Much Ado Books in Sussex was offering to send orders out. So I ordered one and here it is. I love it. 

Then, almost as much, I love the handwritten note that came with the book . . . and ‘some tea to drink whilst reading!’. I looked the shop up in a Book Tour book I have and it does sound like a friendly, quirky shop, certainly one worth looking up when we are next down that way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.