The 2023 Handbook is here

Several hours getting the sails and stackpack on, and tensioning the rig. Oh, it makes me so happy to have it all sorted (reefing lines still to do, mind) - I just feel that bit more complete, though I can’t explain that at all. It’s like I’ve got a big sailing boat on my head, worn in a fore and aft styleee and I can just promenade about in a stately manner.
Back to the day: the weather had blown in cold and damp from the NE once again, so it was good to get home and get a warm shower. And then head out for a great entertaining film of complete nonsense at Ocean Terminal on their huge reclining armchairs. Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves. It has been running for several weeks so I guess we expected it to be quiet. Very amusing and with lotsa (but not too much) action, and Chris Pine plays a stormer. Top film of the year says the SK. The rest of you can wait till December 31st for my more considered verdict. Oh I bet you(se) can't wait. If only the years were shorter, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.