Moonlit .....

.... snicket.

After the wind and rain of yesterday, today has been bright and sunny and blooming typical I was in work !

I waited until it got dark to take photos tonight as I had planned to photograph a satellite flare and a few satellite trails. Whilst I was waiting for the satellites to appear I had a play around with my camera settings and before I knew it an hour had passed and I had taken a lot of non long exposure night shots.

This may not look like much but after almost a year of taking long exposure night photos that have interesting colours and movement I suddenly feel as though I am seeing night photography in a completely new way, a way that looks how I see the night rather than a magical image the camera has processed. I have put a few more from tonight ( all straight out of the camera ) in a set here.

Although my blips the last two days haven't produced the most exciting photos ever the process of taking them has given me loads of ideas that I now want to explore. So today's blip is a .....


..... Moonlit snicket.


Inspiration

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.