The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Fabric sale at the Trinity Rooms

I was there for the Repair cafe. It was electrical repairs again. In January I had my electric throw switch repaired (sort of) and this month it was my Bluetooth headphones' turn. A wire had become unsoldered, because one of the earcups kept falling off and the wire became loose. The volunteers managed to re-solder the wire, and when I got home I just looped a hair elastic round the cup, as these are my second-best pair now (I bought another cheap and cheerful set for going out and about when the first ones broke).

While I waited, I chatted to various people including a town councillor; a couple who had lived in Brittany for 18 years; one of the volunteer electricians who turns out to live in my street.

Lunch was served, which I wasn't expecting. All good and healthy: I had Mediterranean vegetables and polenta. There was also a fabric sale going on, and the ladies that knit and sew were sitting and knitting. I love this place!

Then I ran downtown and spent almost a tenner (shock horror!) in a charity shop. Only went there for a birthday present (£1.50). Got some vegan fudge from L, who was just packing up her stall in the cemetery(!) and popped into the Shambles to see CleanSteve. Did a brief tour of the town's charity shops and went home to sunbathe in the cabin, because the afternoon had turned balmy. Hope the weather stays this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.