The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

I only have eyes for soup

I went to work. I worked all day. I think I had three casual conversations with three GPs. I had a long conversation with a client couple. I had a long phone conversation and some shorter ones. Somehow it was all very intense because on Mondays there are precious few distractions.

At lunchtime I returned some trousers to a charity shop, then used the refund to buy a birthday present for a friend, at Oxfam. I bought another electric toothbrush. The  battery has finally expired on the last one. 

After work I went to the new tiny Tesco's then caught the bus home. Tried some puzzles in a magazine, then lay down and did some stretchy moves while listening to some tracks by the Moving Hearts. They may be my favourite band ever. However, this is a fluid statement. 

After making and eating chicken soup, I returned to the magazine and various other distractions. Now I'm about to start watching Case Histories on the laptop while some home made granola gets toasted in the oven. The Scot John Higgins has just stormed ahead in the snooker, to rapturous applause. (In my head I still call this tournament the Embassy world championship. Oh, the power of advertising! I even smoked Embassy reds in 10-packs for a while in my mis-spent youth. Harder than cherry menthol vapes! I am glad I am not a teenager now: what on earth would I be like? The world is infinitely more complex  today.

I still have not finished nt memoir writing homework 




 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.