Lazybird

I say in my blip presentation that I now take fewer pictures, some days only one to get my blip. Mrsfb disputes this by the way.

Yesterday I took three, but it was to get a triptych. 

Today I took 46 to get this one. Initially I tried hand held but couldn't hold the camera steady enough. So for the second day in a row I got my tripod out, this time the feet got a bit muddy. Luckily the ladybird was just lazing on the bush so I had plenty of time to try different settings and angles. I'm still not that happy with it, but my patience has now evaporated.

This was the only insect I could find in the garden for Tiny Tuesday.

Off to see a nurse shortly for my shingles jab. Another sign of old age coming on.

In other news we have some great tits nesting in our bird box. Chuffed about that!

One year ago:
Cherished Teddies And Friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.