Giddy-up

I actually haven't taken any photos of the wildlings today. I was on my way home from work when this lovely horse was in front of me. So I jumped off my bike and walked alongside the rider and asked if I could take their photo. 

It felt good to be back at work. My brain thought it was Monday though.  Having a change in routine can be a little difficult for some of the students.  But it was a good morning.  

The young ones were excited when I picked them up from nursery.  And we stopped off at a park on the way home. The big boys have had a good day at school.  They asked if I would make more tray bake as a certain Mr R  ate loads. I've made another two trays but will take one to work with me. The treat will be hidden from mr R.  

All 4 wildlings are playing in the garden while I clean the kitchen.  I also need to do some maintenance on my bike. One of the break pads needs fixed and I need to tighten up the gears as well as pump the tyres. 
There sometimes feel like there isn't enough hours in the day. 

I got some brochures sent through by email from a new bed company.  These tent like safe space beds work out around £5000 . The bed we have at the moment with all the mod cons was priced up and would you believe that it's over £12000. Like Holy crap on a cracker. I'll speak to Carsons OT tomorrow and see if the emergency funding form will cover most of the new bed . Fingers crossed.  You can also get a travel one that would be good for when we go away again to butlins.  Last year I didn't really sleep as butlins isn't set up for kids like Carson.  I might just take a tent with me this year and set it up in the room. 

It's been another good day and good to get back to the normal routine.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.