The Trunk!

For a while now we have had a bare trunk sticking up in the area on the other side of our garden wall. It is the result of some cutting back we had done a couple of years ago.
Today was the day we did something about it. Got the double ladder and split it into two ladders. One to climb up to the top of the wall, the second to lay across from the wall to where I needed to get to for cutting the bare trunk off.
As you can see, in the tall photo, it was quite long and thicker than you might think looking at it. But I have a great tool to deal with such things, an electric saw, driven by mains electricity. I don't think a cordless saw would have the power, or resilience to do the job unless I had a petrol driven chain saw.
After cutting it down I carried it out to the front where I used my workmate bench to hold it while I cut it into logs approximately 12 inches long. Just about right for our daughters log burning stove I think.
Without the electric saw this would have taken me hours with a hand saw. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.