David J. Rose

By djrose007

Red Deer? Roe Deer? Fallow Deer?

No, it's a new breed found in Gloucestershire, a Wicker Deer.
Snapped this one, looking very alert, as I was leaving school this morning. It''s on the open side of the 'Deep Dark Wood' that I Blipped on Tuesday.
Hetty had a 'Forest School' today. Every so often each class has a Forest School day when they go out into the woods and learn all about the flora and fauna and see what they can find. 
It really is a terrific school. On their first day one of the girls in Bella's class made a card which said "I love you Bella, I hope you be better", because Bella had a sore tummy the first day. I think it was just nerves as it was their first day at a new school.
They are really enjoying it and have come out every day with big smiles on their little faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.