The Watchers

An early start again. This time to get cracking on replacing three pontoons with the boys from Browns, as well as assorted RFYC types. A productive work party for once, and we’d completed the job by midday. 
This allowed me time to get out and get the reefing lines set up. And, having done that, I managed out for a sail. A brief one, but the first of the season. Most satisfying.
And then off to a film at Ocean Terminal that the SK didn’t fancy - Polite Society. And very amusing and entertaining I did find it. 
And then home for the boatie club council meeting. I proposed that we look into lifting in and out with masts up and, anticipating some push-back and having done some preparing of the ground, can happily report we have the green light to carry out a feasibility study. Stuff like Feasibility Studies used to be my bread and butter though I think this might need more than computer code. It might need a very big crane. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.