The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Thwarted

Over to the boat to do stuff. Though I’d spent a ridiculous amount of time putting self tappers into my oars as their little internal spring clips had disintegrated. Foolish me - the oars have to actually line up with the pins on the dinghy. Otherwise they just slice through the water. As I found out after I’d cast off from. the pontoon. Yelp! Correcting my errors, PT and I yapped away in the workshop; as a fully signed up separatista, he’s convinced the whole SNP leadership bauchle is MI5 up to its tricks again. Well, MI5’s knavish tricks have been foiled for the moment as they've found a unity candidate and lashed him to the helm. And blow me, it's John Swinney. Yes, him again.
Anyway, could I find my thwart aka dinghy bench seat? I couldn’t - and it was a fair blow out there. Rowing kneeling up as if at prayer. Lord help us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.