A day in the life

By Shelling

Mouse-ears

...is what we call the birchleaves in this stage. During the last three days, leaves are beginning to develop on some trees. The birch is always among the early ones to green. Lovely day but we still have very low temperatures, only about 9 degrees, which is a little cold for May but not unusual.

Most of the day was spent indoors anyway. I was called to stand in as a technician for the group I've worked for before, who performs a play with texts by Kristina Lugn, a writer and poet who died three years ago. (first extra). This evening they played at Kalmar castle, for the staff at my old school where I worked until my pension in 2019. It was good to see a room full of (mostly) familiar faces, a group of people I've spent fifteen years of my live together with. Still, I'm so glad I left when I did. The last extra is a photo of the castle at night, we were the last to leave, only the ghosts of generations of kings, soldiers and prisoners are left in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.