Countdown

Apart from a minor duty on Sunday at the theatre, tonight was my last booked job. Marianne, the lady I usually help in technical matters had her last arrangement before summer, Mönsterås Blues Band, at a restaurant called EPOK, in Färjestaden harbour near by my home. I usually help her by being the sound technician at her concerts, tonight was a rather simple job of getting the vocals and the piano to sound good, they took care of the other instruments them selves. The band celebrates their 50 year anniversary as a band next year, three of the original members are still in the band. They know what they are doing on stage and together we managed to get a really nice blues sound. They played for about two hours in front of an ecstatic audience.

After three days of working like this, I'm pretty tired from standing a lot and carrying a lot of kilos of equipment around. During the intermission, I strolled around the harbour and noticed that quite a few sailboats had got their mast on and are ready to go. Seeing them felt like holiday. Since this is my last known job, I call tomorrow my first day of holiday, and look forward to some unplanned time. 

Hello summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.