The Fold

I had a blood test this morning.   The new pills have sent my INR skyrocketing,  so no warfarin for the next couple of nights. From there we drove out to The Fold where we had a drink and lunch, All Day Brunch, very nice.  There were quite a few wild flowers near the carpark and the pond.  This is a pic for WildFlower Week hosted by Miranda1008, King Cups, by the pond.

We left The Fold after lunch and went onto Top Barn so Ann could have a decent cup of coffee. I waited in the car watching the alpacas and free range chickens whilst she went to the shack to buy her cappuccino. 

As we were driving home the heart failure nurse rang and I bought her up to date on my current situation.  Later there was a WRAP trustee meeting which I joined via Teams.  I think I prefer Zoom only because I'm used to Zoom and have never used Teams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.