And the Squirrel Came Back....

You may recall a very funny animation from some years ago, based around a song, 'The Cat Came Back...' about a cat which kept returning to destroy the house of a man who had taken it in?  Just now I feel that darned squirrel has been watching the same cartoon.  It has chomped its way through the side of the glory box and has been munching on the bird peanuts daily.  Today, we fought back.  Tony nailed wood over the hole and I have lined the glory box with the fencing from Shep's garden run.  Let's see what it makes of that!

Apart from building squirrel defences and voting, it has been another day of spring cleaning, aarrgghh!  I did go for my first hobble since Covid and, everything crossed, I'm feeling okay.

And my blip...I found Euan's whizzy thing in the shed and decided to put it to use.  The wind's getting up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.