carliewired

By carliewired

72 F / 22 C

There is a bit of
haze in the east - Could it be
some smoke from wildfires?

~carliewired

I was off across the bridge and into Riverside Park just after 7. I parked near the Uji Garden to walk up the Rivers Trail to the bridge. 

I came along by the Celtic Stones to discover a fellow standing on them brushing his teeth. Meanwhile, down below him, a rather irritated marmot was squawking as in protest. I noted that some tents had moved into the park now that the river is up. Their spots along the river shore are now under water. I wonder what the park staff is going to do with them. 

As I walked up the ramp to the bridge I caught a sparrow on the handrail. Below, looking down to the river I spied a single Canada goose along the river's edge. The 'survivor tree' in the channel is standing in water now. 

I took several shots from the walkway beside the bridge to make this panorama. Most of the sand that was visible before is now gone from sight. There will be no sunworshippers along the river here this weekend when the heat returns. The view is much different than my panorama of this location on April 24/23.

I drove up to the hospital hoping I could find a parking space in the parkade so I could return the heart monitor. Luckily, I found one and was done in a few minutes. 

I picked up breakfast before crossing the bridge for home. I'm in for the day working on my quilt. The deadline is looming! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.