63 F/ 17 C

I will take a chance
and say that spring has arrived.
I see blossoms here!

I was late leaving the house again this morning. It was 10:30 by the time I was driving across the bridge to downtown. I drove into the west side of Riverside Park and left my car by the community garden. The parking lot was almost full and there were several games of pickle ball underway on the courts. 

I started to walk towards the Overlander Bridge on the Rivers Trail. There is a monument to a local volunteer that had been stripped of its metal. Today, a city fellow was there trying to repair it. We had a brief chat about the state of things in our city. 

As I passed the Celtic Stones I spied my first south shore marmot of the season. Nearby, another marmot had set up house in a storm drain. He peeked out at me as I went by. I found a most elegant pair of Canada geese nestled in the grass. 

I walked up the trail to find the Saskatoon berry bushes were in full bloom. Another south side marmot came up to bask in the sun. 

I looked south to the hill above the bridge's south end to see a work crew on the hillside. It would seem there's been a grass fire there. I am guessing that there is some wires to replace. 

I took several shots of my mountains and the river from the bridge's walkway so I could make this stitch of the panoramic view. 

As I walked back down into the park I could see that the young man seemed to be having some success with the monument repair. That was encouraging. 

My last photo is the community garden in the park. There were some people working in it today. They must have some expectations of good things to come. 

I walked my feet off during this jaunt this morning. I'm home for the day now. A pot of soup would be a welcome effort. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.