Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

My town

A busy day today which started when Ali and Josie arrived at 9. I hadn't seen then since we got back from Turkey so that was a treat. Needless to say Josie loved the flashing light trainers I brought her back, she'll be wearing them this Autumn I think once she grows into them - I think her mum rather fancied a pair too, lol.
Next off I went into town for the start of my dental journey. Today I had the bridge section of my crown removed, quite painless and straight forward. My blip is of the Castle from Castle Street. I don't think the saltire on the left is meant to be at half mast, but who knows.
The next part of my day was spent at the hospital doing all the pre op checks for next Thursday. I'm glad to report I managed a text book perfect ECG so that was good news, my blood pressure behaved too and they were also able to get a blood sample. All those years of Plasma and platelet donations every 3 weeks have stood me in good stead.
I did some work on the garden when I got home, weeding the front garden middle terrace level. Something has eaten the entire top of that beautiful and unusual miniature daffodil I was so pleased with. Not sure what has done it, can't think from the appearance that it was a slug /snail, perhaps a bird? Hopefully it will survive and come back even better next year. Whatever it was has also had the top off the new delphinium I had managed to produce as an offshoot of my large beauty in the back garden.
The extra was just one of the many groups of ladybirds I came across on the terrace. They don't seem to be making much impression on the aphids though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.