Ballet Class

Her Saturday ballet class seem to be a very lovely group. I spoke to her today for the first time in a few days and she was absolutely bouncing. She's dancing five days a week right now and I can see the difference it's making to her - I suspect it's both the actual dancing, the time out of the boarding house and the independence that having so many classes is now giving her. normally, they're not allowed anywhere alone but for ballet I have been able to sign to say she can walk independently (so long as she's accompanied home by a friend after dark) and that I take responsibility for tracking her to know she's safe. She's very happy as it's the only way we can facilitate all the rehearsals. 

Today she tried on her Mad Hatter costume and Loves it. Her teacher has said they're going to do her a solo too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.