Anns a 'ghàrradh

This morning's Gaidhlig Conversation class centred on  (gàirnealaireachd)  gardening and I can now say "I neglected my garden this year" - "rinn mi dearmad air mo ghàrradh am bliadhna". The literal translation is I made/did neglect on my garden this year, which I thinks makes it sound more intentional !!!! 

We also touched upon marking, Eurovision, weight lifting and stretching  - I do like that we spend time speaking (or trying to speak) about things that we actually do. 

After my class, I went and help at one of the local  community gardens (an gàrradh coimhearsnach ionadail) and followed this by pottering in my shed this afternoon. I actually got around to sowing some seeds ! 

Today's blip is of Rhododendron #3 which has never thrived but starting to do better following a move last year, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.