Winsford

By Winsford

taigh-tasgaidh

I went yoga this morning for the first time in three weeks, due to a break between blocks and then another commitment. It made me realise how much I'd missed the classes - our teacher is so good. I especially like the way she focuses as much on the journey of getting to a pose as well as the actual pose. 

This afternoon  I and 17 other members of the u3a made our way to Perth to visit the new museum.  This was my second visit - it was quieter than on opening day but I really do like. After looking at the exhibits and seeing the Stone of Destiny we enjoyed coffee (or tea) and cake in the cafe. It is a lovely space - light and airy with an interesting mix of old and new. 

Afterwards I and T went to Dobbies (for more plannters) and Tescos (for a "big" shop". 

This evening in addition to my extra Gaelic class., I submitted my application for An Cùrsa Adhartais

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.