Winsford

By Winsford

na sùilean sin

I had a lovely day out today in the company of Tweedy  and Flora. 

We'd arranged it months ago - it proved surprisingly hard for two retired people to find a day in which they were both free ! - following a chat on Blip. 

It started with me getting the train to Stirling where Tweedy meet me and we then drove to Limekilns/Charlestown to explore. I enjoyed seeing the old kilns and getting a better sense of their scale and then walking along part (a small part) of the Fife Coastal Way.  Tweedy and I chatted and Flora dashed here and there. So much energy. We enjoyed a very tasty lunch in the Coorie by the Coast before heading back to Stirling.

My journey back was less straightforward as my original train was cancelled. I decided to get a Dundee train to Perth where to my surprised they had held another train for us and so in the end I was only 10 minutes late.

It was a really lovely day and good to explore a part of Fife I don't really know. 

Oh ... and in case you are wondering Flora is even more cute in the dog equivalent of in person :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.