Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

On the market

After the mishaps yesterday, today we made it into Norwich albeit in W's car which is rather smaller than mine and has a manual gearbox rather than automatic.  Good to give it some use though; it's over three years old and still only done just over 3,000 miles, and 2,000 of those were before we bought it over two years ago!  A reasonably successful trip for W, getting a couple of things that she wanted, whilst I got one thing I wanted and it's back to the drawing board for the others.  I always like the colourful view of the roofs of the market stalls and whilst I've blipped them before, it was from a different direction.

Enjoyable as the day was, I couldn't help feeling a little twinge of envy when we were sitting in a shoe shop in Norwich and my sister sent me three photos of her and my brother-in-law joining the Orient Express in Venice for their trip back to the UK, with a couple of shots of their private cabin complete with champagne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.