Headbanger

Although it was a public holiday and the weather wasn't too crappy, I spent the whole day in the windowless dungeon organising my illustration stuff to be submitted for assessment. I say I don't care about the marks but who am I kidding. I spent longer in there sorting and searching and organising, glueing and annotating than I would normally spend at work doing the paying work. And it's still not done.

But at least I decided that the end bit, the personal project, which ended up being illustrations of a short story, could be quite good. The only trouble is that it would end up being a graphic novella even though I haven't read a graphic novel (apart from Maus) never mind drawn one.

After tea Ewan did what he now tends to do when the camera is pointed at him - a bit of headbanging. He likes the blurring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.