BJH

By BJH

A big teddy bear

First of all a big thank you for the best wishes for this morning's appointment as they seem to have worked. The start of it was as unpleasant as I'd expected but the end of it was definitely positive for me. A downside to it all though is that I'll have to spend each Monday indoors starting on the 3rd June.

After the appointment I went home, had some lunch and got ready for my walk with one of the sanctuary's dogs. When I arrived there only the three Turkish Shepherd dogs who are all recent arrivals hadn't been outside yet. One of them, a male named Khan, is not allowed to go for walks with someone of the public yet. Of the other two, a mother and her son who haven't been given names yet, Christophe from the sanctuary said that he was going to give me the puppy to walk. For some reason I expected to see something still quite small and fluffy to appear but he was nearly as big as Abissha, another female Turkish Shepherd dog who has been at the sanctuary for quite a long time now. He was really sweet though and very easy to walk .

After the walk I didn't look for anything to blip at the park as I'd already had a few cramps in my left leg on the way there and my feet also still felt quite sore from walking 9 hours yesterday. I always take some photos of the dogs that I walk though so today's entry is one of that lovely big teddy bear that I walked this afternoon.

We had a blue sky today with only a few occasional clouds and it felt quite warm as well. It's a real shame that we didn't have this weather yesterday as I'd been hoping to see another wonderful sunrise like the one during the dawn chorus walk I went on in 2009.

Thank you very much for all the kind comments and stars on my 'Scream' tree blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.