BJH

By BJH

La mamma

Today I finally managed to make a start at organising all my photos that are currently on various hard drives, some even more than once. Most of the work is still to do but it's a start nonetheless.

Today started quite sunny and dry but it had completely clouded over when it was nearly time for me to leave for the sanctuary and when I set off it even started to rain. Fortunately it didn't last very long and it was dry again when I reached the park.

Yesterday afternoon I walked the Turkish Shepherd puppy and this afternoon Christophe from the sanctuary asked me if I would mind walking his mother, which of course I didn't mind at all. When I brought her back after the walk Christophe called her 'La Mamma' which I thought was the perfect title for my blip of her. I apologise for posting another dog but it looked like it could rain again any moment when I walked to my bicycle so I rode home immediately and didn't look for something else to blip after the walk.

I don't know why the puppy's ears have been cropped while his mother's ears have been left intact. Personally I like them better when they haven't been cropped.

My back and feet still feel somewhat sore and I also still quite tired from all the walking on Sunday. I must be getting old as my legs have started to feel a little stiff as well.


Thank you so much for all your lovely comments and stars on my puppy blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.