Hissing Sid

What you can't see, just out of shot to my left is daddy bird, hissing like a demented snake in his desperation to scare away both me and my daft mutt. Logan was keen to get closer to the babies because he's a retriever (in theory, but not practice) and it's genetic and me because I wanted that elusive blip!

I had a busy morning, ejected two reluctant children from their beds and sent them schoolwards then followed them out as Logan towed me towards the river. Next stop was the gym before I loaded my car with the recycling that's been filling up the garage (piles of cardboard because we I do a fair amount of internet shopping, an excess of wine bottles due to the guests we had over the last couple of weeks and then clothes for the clothes bank - children do keep on growing when you feed them, it's so inconsiderate) and then tackled the weeding - I hate gardening, love having a garden to look at and sit in with a glass of something chilled (and maybe alcoholic) but loathe the actual maintenance and after two hours of hard graft all I have to show for my efforts is a bag of dead lavender & weeds and sore fingers.

At least my afternoon is only marred by a trip to the orthodentist with Jas...we got told off the last time we were there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.