The second half of life..

By twigs

Sundown on Skeletal Trees

I've been feeling a bit under the weather since going to bed last night.......a tingly nose....a bit of a sore throat....I'm thinking it's going to be a cold.  Not bad enough to stop me doing things but I['m definitely feeling subdued.  Nevertheless, I managed a semi-productive day which was good.  Lovely to see the sunshine though it was still a bit cool outside without a light jacket.  Did a bit of gardening (weeding, trimming and edging) so one bed down.  I think I'll aim for one bed a day.......that would be sensible but very much not my usual approach as I tend towards binge working......(nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing, everything!)  Spend some nice time with Minnie in the garden - she really does enjoy my company when I'm out there......such a sweetie.  A few other indoor chores were begun, a not-on-the-list job was completed (who doesn't love to tidy out their plastic containers?!  About 20% of my collection will now head to the Habitat for Humanity charity shop in return for which I have gained quite some space!

And at the end of the day I sat and enjoyed watching the sun going down behind this skeletal tree which I rather enjoyed.  Tomorrow's a new day :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.