WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Lacy

You nearly got vines again, but then I spotted this butterfly. I'd have got a better close-up, but when I crawled carefully into the roadside ditch to get closer, I slipped and dislodged a stone and it flew away. Drat! I don't know what type of butterfly it is, except it's not a swallowtail. I've seen very few butterflies of any sort this year, presumably because it's been so cold and damp.

The weather was awful today -- including torrential rain for a couple of hours -- but it cleared up just long enough for me to go out for a quick blipwalk. I can't believe we are still using heating and our thick winter duvet this late in the year.

For those who fancy a bit of armchair travelling, I made Flickr sets of Madrid and Segovia. Unfortunately on the fantastic new "improved" Flickr, slideshows don't seem to work at all for me :(

For real-life travelling I'd also like to remind you about the proposed blipmeet in Narbonne on 7 June. I hope people can still make it! There's a forum thread about it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.