Sunday bathtime (I know its Friday!!!)

This is my favourite bubble bath. When we were kids it used to be a real treat to have some of this in our bath - it was Dads bubble bath - not for us!!! But it smells so lovely and makes loads of bubbles. You know what I am doing after this blip!

No blip last night. Corin was in Sunderland and to avoid coming home to an empty house I went to the Trafford Centre on a purely speculative browsing expedition (or a mooch about). As it happened, I came away with my friend's bridesmaid dress, and my wedding dress paid for and it will be delivered in 5 days time!

When I did come home, I got a phone call from the police to ask if they could come round to take a statement about the lads on the bikes. No problem says I. I walk into the living room and find the remains of a bird that the cats have brought in and have to clean that up quickly before the police arrive. Just put the vacuum cleaner away and made a brew when they turned up. An hour later, statement done, I ring Corin. Then speak to Mum on the phone. Then popped round to friends house for a brew.

Do you get the feeling I don't like staying in on my own?!?!?!

Oh, and James is moving back to live with me full time from the end of term. Its been a difficult few months for him, and for his dad, but he just hasn't settled into home routine there, and its making everyone so miserable. Hard decision for his dad, but the right decision for James, and in the long run it will help to restore his relationship with his Dad and we will all work together to make sure that James does have quality time with his Dad. I am very happy for me, and for James. I do feel for his Dad though and I know he is feeling desolate about it - similar to me in September last year I guess. But we have to do whats right for Jimbo - even if that is painful for other people. And despite being divorced, we do behave sensibly about stuff like this and I really do genuinely empathise with James' dad. It will sort itself out for the best in the long run I am sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.