Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Blackbird Singing ...

... not in the dead of night though after many hours of sleeplessness it could have been. Ridiculous nonsense. 

I do have blip subjects other than birds - honest - but this blackbird caught my attention while I was trying to snap the bluetits zooming in and out of their lifering nest. They're too fast for me but the blackbird was happy to stick around. 

Another cloudy day with weather drifting in from the east coast. I'm going in the wrong direction this morning - south and east. I'm meeting a friend and former colleague for lunch at the New Hopetoun Gardens. Haven't been there since before the first lockdown. She lives to the east of Edinburgh so it's a handy half way point. 

I'm looking for a low growing perennial shrub for a shady east facing space so I hope I'll get some ideas. I will for sure as it's a well stocked place. Whether or not I buy is another matter. 

A chap came this morning to repair the dishwasher. It's under two years old. It wasn't actually broken though. I'd somehow managed to knock the cover for a filter out of place and eventually the machine stopped draining. A good service and all done before 09:00. 

By this afternoon the sun will have appeared and I'll be spending time outside. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.