PURPLE POTATOES

Usual trip to Asda this morning. As usual we went to my friend Jan's Mum-in laws first and today we also went to the Council tip. Jan had a boot full of stuff she was getting rid of but not all of it ended up being left at the tip. There were lots of plastic plant pots which she was throwing away and I mentioned that I was intending to buy plastic plant pots at Asda so Jan said I could just take the ones in her boot.

My blip today shows some Purple Majesty potatoes which I bought in Asda ( reduced to 73p ) Never tried purple potatoes before - hope they taste OK.

Weather has been terrible today - rain, rain and more rain. And none too warm. No chance of any gardening. So since I got back from Asda I have settled down indoors - with the heating on - with hot drinks and paracetamol. Still full of cold and the sore throat is lingering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.