SMILE PLEASE

I ordered a couple of things online a few days ago and opted to " Click And Collect " at a local shop. The nearest shop is in Durham - not really local but I fancied a trip out. I got an e mail this morning to say the order was ready to collect so I got the bus to Durham. Luckily the bus from Newcastle to Durham passes close to my house. The journey took around 1¼ hours. The bus passes through some lovely countryside so it was a pleasant journey.

It was raining when I left home but while I was in Durham it was dry. I had a wander around, picked up my order and took a few photos. I saw these 2 gentlemen on the grass in front of Durham Cathedral and decided to blip them. Look HERE to see The Cathedral in all its glory.

When I checked my watch it said 5.30pm. I wondered for a split second where the time had gone as I didn't think it was that late. Anyway I knew a bus for home left around 5.40pm so I got a ripple on and managed to catch it.

When I got in the house I glanced at a clock which said 6pm. Checked my watch - it said 7pm. Silly watch had changed itself to some foreign time. It sometimes does this if I inadvertently press a certain button. So I could have spent an extra hour in Durham.

I put some food out for the hedgehog and at 9.30pm I saw it toddle into the garden. It wolfed down all the mealworms and cat food. Hope it will be a regular visitor. The cats didn't see it tonight as they were fast asleep indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.