Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A welcome sight

Just before midday the hospital transport arrived and we escaped! A good transfer and journey home. They settled Mr T into his bed and he had a good snooze. I've needed to be firm with him to eat and drink as he hasn't really wanted to. I've ordered some Jelly Drops (thanks Mo4W) and Fortisip, also jelly, custard, carrots and cucumbers for snacks, on the advice to incorporate as much liquid rich food as possible. 

Jo's friend, Pete, who works as an HCA and helped get Mr T in the summer house came around to help me move him as he was understandably scared. Pete is great, broad South African accent but makes Mr T feel reassured. Louise and Neil popped in to see him too, and that also made him smile, and after that he managed a laugh. I told him I'm scared too and it's OK to be scared. He is also worried about when his drink dribbles and 'makes a mess'. I have told him messes can be tidied up but he can't be replaced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.