Paradise Found

Blue skies again.   A grand foil for the pure white flowers of Paradisea lusitanica, a plant I have grown for many, many years.  First raised from seed exchange seed, it self sows if allowed and this plant is one I lifted as a seedling from the Norfolk garden.  I saw it once in the Pyrenees, it's more delicate cousin Paradisea liliastrum a common sight in the Alps.  It's herbaceous, dying away completely in winter.  The flower stems are up to a metre high, well above the sword-like foliage.

A day spent mostly doing admin and chores.  Lots of ticks on the list including a call to the vet who advises that as Meg seems fine and has not vomited, the time of highest risk is passed ... assuming she has swallowed Bella's ball.  Fingers crossed she stays in good form and my Swiss trip next week can go ahead.  Some of the chores were to prepare for Mum coming to stay.  She's here until after my trip, some time together and she will be here with Meg while I am away.

Bella and Meg had a walk at sunset and Bella is with us overnight.  Jamie has a long day tomorrow, a trip to another riding competition and Bella will be here with Mum and Meg while I am at work.  I'll give them a walk before I go in, it'll be an early start so an early night is called for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.