An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Seven and the Ragged Tiger Tour...

Archive Blip

Agnes and I in the photo booth at Buchanan Street Bus Station Glasgow before boarding the coach to go to the Royal Highland Show Ground, Ingliston, Edinburgh to see Duran Duran live in concert.

OMG the excitment, the singing on the coach, the lusting after the John Taylor lookalike sitting in front of me!  His name was Andy and he was from Paisley and with hindsight he was probably gay as he was as obsessed with Duran as the rest of the hoards of teenage girls on the coach.

When we got there we were right in the middle of the standing crowd and being a short arse I couldn't see a thing.  Shoved our way to the side and fluttered my eyelashes spoke nicely to one of the security guys who let us up onto the balcony where we had a fantastic view and almost fell off as we dangled as far off it as we could!

Sang and screamed ourselves hoarse.  

Back on the coach to Glasgow talking nineteen to the dozen, barely taking breath.  Yes Simon definitely blew that kiss to me and John winked at me and and Nick flicked his hair and smiled at me.....ME I tells ya!

Agnes's dad was waiting for us in Glasgow to drive us home.  Stopped off for a bag of chips.  Brief respite from the incessant chatter as we shovelled in the chips then did you see Simon's bum in those trousers and isn't Roger bloody gorgeous and I like John best, no Simon, no John, no definitely Simon....oh stuff it,  I'll have both!

All together now New Moon on Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.