Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Hay St, Sydney

I had a longer stroll to Darling Harbour today, and took a few photos along the way, but this is the first I took. Last day of the Congress today, and I thought it rather good. There was a good session on sleep, and obstructive sleep apnoea, which I found a little annoying, as it made me confront the fact that when I am dead tired and my body says ISLEEPNAOPLZ ... I should obey instead of forcing myself to remain awake and doing whatever it is that I'm wanting to be doing... Much resentment. xP

So why should I obey? Well, have a look at this fragment from my notes: "Not enough sleep: increased hunger; insulin resistance; increased risk of obesity; cognitive impairment; irregular heart-beat and risk of disease; increased joint inflammation; decreased reaction time and accuracy (muscular).
Effects after only a few hours of sleep deprivation."


So. Sleep then. At least 6 hours a day then. Bugger then.

Anyway anyway, in this larger pic, have a look in front of the tram - which, by the way, is heading in my direction. ;-)

Right then. Parents are here, wife-of-tsuken has pork belly roasting, I'm about to have this posting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.