... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Duckling & Drizzle

Oil on Canvas Droplets on Down
Better in large ("L") (if you look carefully, you can see my silhouette in its eye).

What a dark and drizzly day... I visited the ducklings: there are only 10 today (Boo. I got "Another one bites the dust" stuck in my head which felt particularly poignant...). They spent the entire time in the water; the drizzle meant that they were all beaded with droplets which was particularly cute.
The good news is that they're now noticeably more aware: they definitely now respond to proximity and I noticed that they now scurry away when people move suddenly towards them.

Thank you very much for all of your comments and positive feedback on yesterday's blip.

p.s. Last year's blip was a cootling on similarly mercurial water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.